• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

25-56x / 25-75x zoom eyepiece for 78 ED (1 Viewer)

lbrt2004

Hello everybody. I am new at birdforum.net. I just ordered a Nikon 78 ED (to be discontinued?). I'm not an expert, but I think it is an excellent scope and it will be for many years to come. Well, my question is not about that (it was difficult to make a choice and I don't want to start window shopping again!). I have only tested the scope with the 30xW eyepiece, but I also need the versatility of a zoom eyepiece: 25-56x or 25-75x. Which one is better?

Thank you very much,

Albert
Barcelona

lbrt2004 said:
Hello everybody. I am new at birdforum.net. I just ordered a Nikon 78 ED (to be discontinued?). I'm not an expert, but I think it is an excellent scope and it will be for many years to come. Well, my question is not about that (it was difficult to make a choice and I don't want to start window shopping again!). I have only tested the scope with the 30xW eyepiece, but I also need the versatility of a zoom eyepiece: 25-56x or 25-75x. Which one is better?

Thank you very much,

Albert
Barcelona