Join for FREE
It only takes a minute!
More discoveries. NEW: Zeiss Victory SF 32

Welcome to BirdForum.
BirdForum is the net's largest birding community, dedicated to wild birds and birding, and is absolutely FREE! You are most welcome to register for an account, which allows you to take part in lively discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.

Digiscoping please help

Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 1 votes, 5.00 average.
Old Sunday 16th July 2006, 15:58   #1
Marcus Conway - ebirder

Angry Digiscoping please help

I have been digiscoping now for 6 months with a mixture of satisfaction. However I have just returned from a 5 hours in the field in fustration. My images are just never sharp, I have concluded this may be for a number of reasons.
  1. I am rubbish
  2. my cp990 set up isn't right (I think it is though)
  3. My tripod can't support the wieght (15 year Slik D70)
  4. I expect too much

I am desperate to carry on, please let me know any suggestions!!

BF Supporter 2006 Support BirdForum With A Donation

Old Sunday 16th July 2006, 16:23   #2
Robert L Jarvis
Robert L Jarvis

Jimmy, you dont say what scope you have, are you using an adapter or hand holding, do you use a remote shutter release, what settings are being used on your camera, without full information it is difficult for people to help you.
Old Sunday 16th July 2006, 17:03   #3
Marcus Conway - ebirder

Quote:
Originally Posted by Robert L Jarvis
Jimmy, you dont say what scope you have, are you using an adapter or hand holding, do you use a remote shutter release, what settings are being used on your camera, without full information it is difficult for people to help you.
Sure I have a kowa tsn 823, with a 28mm thread adapter, with the little screws that screw onto the eyepiece from LCExchange. I have attached some images below, which are typical. Don't have a remote shutter release - didn't know you could get on for the cp990...
Attached Thumbnails