• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

Binocular Research: New feature for Binoculars? (1 Viewer)

akahn430

Hi All. My name is Austin, and I'm a college student majoring in Industrial (product) Design. I am currently working on a Binocular project, specifically for Birding, and would like some feedback on a feature I'm developing for binoculars.

The feature is a removable (to download to computer) audio recorder, located on the underside of the bridge, so it's as close as possible to the user's mouth. The device can also have other technology features, such as GPS location for each audio entry.

I would like to know, 1, if this would be a useful feature, and, 2, what other capabilities/data can the device have to further improve your Birding/Binocular experience.

I appreciate any insight you can offer!

Thank you,
Austin Kahn

Hi All. My name is Austin, and I'm a college student majoring in Industrial (product) Design. I am currently working on a Binocular project, specifically for Birding, and would like some feedback on a feature I'm developing for binoculars.

The feature is a removable (to download to computer) audio recorder, located on the underside of the bridge, so it's as close as possible to the user's mouth. The device can also have other technology features, such as GPS location for each audio entry.

I would like to know, 1, if this would be a useful feature, and, 2, what other capabilities/data can the device have to further improve your Birding/Binocular experience.

I appreciate any insight you can offer!

Thank you,
Austin Kahn