• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

binoculars for work (1 Viewer)

bh46118

I use a pair of 12X Bushnell H2O for finding holes in spouts on grain elevators, checking drive belts, oil leaks, basically to ID problems 100' to 150' up. Saves me a lot of ladder time. I'm interested to see if they help anyone else on their job.

Bruce

I'm a building contractor and I sometimes use binoculars to check out something near the peak of the roof (roof flashing around a vent, etc.) but I use the built in range finder (8x42 Geovids) almost daily. I can measure for the amount of wire needed for an underground service or rough measure a lot I'm thinking about buying without even bothering with a measuring tape and lots of time don't even have to get out of the truck.

We often build some of our larger custom homes in rural areas and with the Geovids I've always got some good binos for the wildlife and night skies when I get to the job before daybreak.

Steve

I'm a building contractor and I sometimes use binoculars to check out something near the peak of the roof (roof flashing around a vent, etc.) but I use the built in range finder (8x42 Geovids) almost daily. I can measure for the amount of wire needed for an underground service or rough measure a lot I'm thinking about buying without even bothering with a measuring tape and lots of time don't even have to get out of the truck.

We often build some of our larger custom homes in rural areas and with the Geovids I've always got some good binos for the wildlife and night skies when I get to the job before daybreak.

Steve

Steve: