• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

Celestron regal vs Noble vs Nikon Monarch (1 Viewer)

washie

Hello everyone, I'm a newbie ( you probally knew that already ) anyway I want to purchase a new pair of glasses for bird watching this fall. I will be looking at mostly migrating hawks and eagles. I am not sure to go with a 8x or 10x I do wear glasses and have read about eye relief. Money is an issue also but if need be i'll spend the 400.00 or so for the regals etc.
So i'm looking for help in choosing the best binocular for the least amount of money.
If you would be so kind to respond to [email protected] I wouuld be grateful. I'm afraid till I find the replies on here fall will be over :)

Yours Truly, Washie

washie said:
Hello everyone, I'm a newbie ( you probally knew that already ) anyway I want to purchase a new pair of glasses for bird watching this fall. I will be looking at mostly migrating hawks and eagles. I am not sure to go with a 8x or 10x I do wear glasses and have read about eye relief. Money is an issue also but if need be i'll spend the 400.00 or so for the regals etc.
So i'm looking for help in choosing the best binocular for the least amount of money.
If you would be so kind to respond to [email protected] I wouuld be grateful. I'm afraid till I find the replies on here fall will be over :)

Yours Truly, Washie

Of the three that you mention i would buy the Celestron Regal LX. The Monarchs and the Nobles are not bad in the 8x, but in the 10x...they are not quite good.