Join for FREE
It only takes a minute!
Discover the ZEISS Digital Nature Hub

Welcome to BirdForum.
BirdForum is the net's largest birding community, dedicated to wild birds and birding, and is absolutely FREE! You are most welcome to register for an account, which allows you to take part in lively discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.

Hi anyone in aus

Old Saturday 21st November 2009, 10:43   #1
guzzi09

Hi anyone in aus

Hi I'm new to birding and the birdform. Ive been looking at the Aus threads but there hasn't been one for a while so I decided to start one. I'm in Geelong and I've found some New Holland Honeyeaters and also found a Red-Rumped Parrot came for a drink that I was able to get a photo of with my first digital camera.
John
Old Wednesday 2nd December 2009, 20:50   #2
StarainBoy

I'm not in Aus but good luck to you anyway. I'm going through my memories of being there last winter... (sorry, summer.)
Old Monday 7th December 2009, 15:01   #3
readysetgo

hey John :)
i'm new too and from vic.
Old Tuesday 8th December 2009, 20:07   #4
Graham_H

Hi John. You'll get a good start to birding around Geelong - there's some nice spots between the You Yangs and Balyang Sanctuary for a start. Welcome aboard!
Old Friday 15th January 2010, 10:56   #5
canonrock

Hi John
I'm in Victor Harbor S.A and not new to Oz, having arrived here from UK in 1970.
Don't know much about Geelong,except they have a good AFL team currently.We have plenty of New Holland Honey Eaters in S.A also.
Old Saturday 27th March 2010, 14:29   #6
chris23565

Quote:
Originally Posted by guzzi09 View Post
Hi I'm new to birding and the birdform. Ive been looking at the Aus threads but there hasn't been one for a while so I decided to start one. I'm in Geelong and I've found some New Holland Honeyeaters and also found a Red-Rumped Parrot came for a drink that I was able to get a photo of with my first digital camera.
John
Hi Guzzi09,