• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

Brief test : Nikon 7 10x30. (1 Viewer)

wachipilotes

Hello,
I just received the Nikon Monarch 7 10x30 and I have been able to do some tests, although the day did not accompany too much, a lot of wind ... I have to say that I am not an expert or anything like it, but the image has seemed very bright for its small diameter, the feeling of very good grip, the truth is that this small binocular is very light ... it can almost make me remember some binocular pocket. I imagine that for long walks I think it would go very well, the glasses eyepieces seem adequate, with three positions not too fixed or stable, or do not use glasses to observe and I think they can go well in its most extended position, I think it does not have too much depth of field, getting the right focus is not difficult, but neither easy, surgeon's touch I would say, CA I have not noticed in the center of the image, not too much aberration at the edges, although there is ... I would have liked to have been able to compare them with the 8x30 model, although I am rather an observer of open field, not short distances or forests, on the other hand I would have also wanted to compare it with a 10x42, I do not know, I imagine that this will have more weight although greater pupil exit also .., I have to do more tests ..

wachi