• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
Feel the intensity, not your equipment. Maximum image quality. Minimum weight. The new ZEISS SFL, up to 30% less weight than comparable competitors.

Saying Hello.... (1 Viewer)

jtgriffs

United Kingdom
Hello, newbie here all be it with a bit of birding history. My Dad was a keen bird watcher and introduced me to birding when I was young. I grew up in North Wales and Dad's close friends/fellow birders where Ted Jones, better known as author and BBC Wales naturalist E.V. Breeze Jones (I'm talking 60's/70's here so sorry for any younger members who don't recognise the name. Dad supplied a few photos for Ted's books in Welsh and English on birding in Wales, in particular Snowdonia. The other member of their group was Charles Tunicliffe, though most of their adventures took place before I was born they where close friends until my Dad's untimely death when I was just 11. I remember Ted Jones particularly as he was known to my sister and I as simply Uncle Ted.