• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

Swaro 25-50x WA in Vortex scope (1 Viewer)

safaridreaming

Hi all,

Newbie here. Been following the forums for a while but only a recent participant for posts etc.

I've recently got my hands on both the two Vortex Razor spotting scopes (65mm and 85mm) as well as a Swaro ATS HD 80mm so I thought I'd confirm that the Swarovski 25-50x Wide Angle eyepiece does indeed fit on the Vortex Razor scopes. The eyepiece locks in exactly the same as the Vortex 20-60x eyepieces.

i could NOT however, get the Vortex eyepiece to lock into the Swaro ATS 80 scope - it goes in and twists about 5mm but stops then as its hitting something. I'm hesitant to apply more pressure that I already have - suffice to say, in my experience, a Vortex eyepiece on the Swaro will not fit.

Pics attached below.

cheers
Jeelan

Attachments

• _DSC0051.jpg
    _DSC0051.jpg
    207.9 KB · Views: 231
  • _DSC0058.jpg
    _DSC0058.jpg
    126.2 KB · Views: 208
  • _DSC0056.jpg
    _DSC0056.jpg
    141.9 KB · Views: 157
  • _DSC0057.jpg
    _DSC0057.jpg
    161.3 KB · Views: 223
  • _DSC0059.jpg
    _DSC0059.jpg
    119.7 KB · Views: 168
That's correct, the Swarovski SW series of eyepieces (25-50x / 30x) WILL fit the Vortex Razor HD 85/65 scope but the Vortex 20-60x zoom will NOT fit the Swarovski.

Conversely, the Vortex 30x eyepiece with the ranging reticle WILL fit the Swarovski ATS scope as we have supplied these before to Swarovski users.

Trust this helps.
Dave.