• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

Zeiss Conquest HD eyecup stuck (1 Viewer)

RDat

United States
Hello everyone,

My apologies that my first post on this forum is one asking for help. Zeiss sent me replacement eyecups that I tried putting on my Conquest HD today. However, on trying to unscrew the old eyecups I realized that the rubber part of the eyecup has separated itself from the smaller inner plastic part with grooves. I am not a binocular expert, so I am not sure I am doing a good job explaining the issue or using the correct terminology. I am including some pictures below, in case any of you have faced this issue before and know how to unthread the inner plastic part that is still threaded around the eyepiece. This piece does not seem to want to move if I try rotating it counter-clockwise. I am hoping I can get this to come off without having to send the binoculars back to Zeiss.

Unfortunately, I also cannot get the outer rubber part of the eyecup to thread around the inner part.

Thank you for your help!

Attachments

• C4E53547-6831-4C50-87E0-F51275B95F82.jpeg
    C4E53547-6831-4C50-87E0-F51275B95F82.jpeg
    1.3 MB · Views: 44
  • F292F4C7-BDD6-4CC1-8B6C-C18A79C4C208.jpeg
    F292F4C7-BDD6-4CC1-8B6C-C18A79C4C208.jpeg
    1 MB · Views: 42
  • BF6563C2-80BA-4A0F-8D0D-EE4EB4B9EE1F.jpeg
    BF6563C2-80BA-4A0F-8D0D-EE4EB4B9EE1F.jpeg
    1.2 MB · Views: 40
  • 15AFFD13-0010-4DAC-8056-4B6FA7EC022A.jpeg
    15AFFD13-0010-4DAC-8056-4B6FA7EC022A.jpeg
    1.5 MB · Views: 40
Last edited: