• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

Prague in March (1 Viewer)

James

I'm losing it!
Hi Folks

Got 4 days in Prague in March but with no car. Are there any good parks or special birds within easy reach of the city centre?
Any help appreciated.

James

James said:
Hi Folks

Got 4 days in Prague in March but with no car. Are there any good parks or special birds within easy reach of the city centre?
Any help appreciated.

James

Prague is one of my favourite cities, one of the most beautiful and interesting cities in Europe. I have been visiting it since 1963. You don't need a car in the city anyway, superb tram and metro service. There are far too many things to do and see in the city to bother about birdwatching, particularly if you only have four days. If you happen to see a few birds 'en passant', that is a bonus.

baillieswells said:
There are far too many things to do and see in the city to bother about birdwatching, particularly if you only have four days. If you happen to see a few birds 'en passant', that is a bonus.

Burn the heretic! ;)

James said:
Hi Folks

Any help appreciated.

James

The river near the Zoo is a good place for waterfowl if it's still cold.

Sorry, but I've keft my Czech birds book in Bohemia (can't carry everything from place to place) but I'm sure Adam will come up with the goods.

See also the FAT BIRDER CZECH PAGE which has a few useful leads and addresses.

baillieswells said: