• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

Different birds - Trip to South Eastern Europe (1 Viewer)

manwa47

Germany
Dear fellow birders,

since I'm only a beginner, I hope some of you can solve or confirm the identity of some birds I photographed during a trip from Austria to Montenegro and back.

1. Lake Skadar, Montenegro: Is it a house sparrow? looked and sounded different.
2. Lake Skadar, Montenegro: Common wheatear?
3. Lake Skadar: No idea!
4. Northern Montenegro: Golden Eagle because of the long tail?
5. Northern Montenegro: Some harrier? Marsh harrier?
6. Forest in Southern Serbia. No idea
7. Forest in Southern Serbia, probably chiffchaff? Seems quite yellowish to me
8. Forest in Southern Serbia, probably chiffchaff?
9. Southern Hungary. Minor woodpecker?
10. Slovakia, Jasna Valley. Chiffchaff?
11. Slovakia, Jasna Valley. Meadow pipit?
12. Slovakia, Jasna Valley. Lesser spotted eagle?

Sorry for the huge quantity of photos. Thank you so much for helping me out!

Best regards,
Manuel

Attachments

• sparrow.jpg
    sparrow.jpg
    180.3 KB · Views: 86
  • wheatear.jpg
    wheatear.jpg
    446 KB · Views: 82
  • passerine 2.jpg
    passerine 2.jpg
    259.5 KB · Views: 90
  • golden eagle.jpg
    golden eagle.jpg
    197.5 KB · Views: 89
  • hawk.jpg
    hawk.jpg
    216.2 KB · Views: 89
  • passerine.jpg
    passerine.jpg
    265.7 KB · Views: 80
  • warbler 3.jpg
    warbler 3.jpg
    322.3 KB · Views: 73
  • warbler2.jpg
    warbler2.jpg
    249.8 KB · Views: 79
  • woodpecker.jpg
    woodpecker.jpg
    150.1 KB · Views: 82
  • warbler.jpg
    warbler.jpg
    412 KB · Views: 80