• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

New to Forums - Injured Fledging (1 Viewer)

nlauten

Hi everyone, this is my first time here. I'm new to bird watching but finding out it's a great deal of fun. I've been searching and reading other posts and getting lots of great info.

Right now it's 1:00 am and there is a Mockingbird singing very loudly outside my window. I love listening to it mimicking songs (robins, sparrows, kildeer, quail, crickets, etc) but my daughter has about had it with the late night serenades! This is the first year we've had Mockingbirds. It seems we have lots of birds this year which is great!