• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

Maven B1.2 10x42, my thoughts. (2 Viewers)

Megaloblatta

I have been using Maven's C1 10x42 binoculars for four years and have been very impressed with them. Because of Maven's amazing lifetime no-fault warranty, I take them with me on the wildlife tours I do in Indonesia, rather than risking my 'Alpha' binoculars, which are no longer in warranty. The only serious flaw with the C1s are the eyecups, which move far, far, too easily. I use them on maximum extension, and they often don't stay up. I have therefore fixed them firmly into position with elastic cord. This is a good solution, but it really shouldn't be necessary. The 'fix' looks OK and the cord can be easily and very quickly removed if desired - see pics below. I have heard that Maven will be releasing improved eyecups, and I really hope that they will be available to purchase separately.