• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

Hello Folks (1 Viewer)

cjay

Hi My Name is Colin.
My main interest is birds but I am an all round Naturalist.
My local Patch is the Lowestoft area of Suffolk where I have been birding for 25 years. I do not twitch prefering to work my patch & record all the comings & goings of the commoner stuff.
CJ

Hi Colin

You have answered the question I asked you in Seawatching. I did a couple of mini pelagics! from Lowestoft a couple of years ago with Brian from the local RSPB group. Enjoyed the sail but sadly not too many birds. At least it was a good effort and they tried.

I have thought about trying similar from King's Lynn out into the Wash on a shrimper but the cost was horrendous and it would take half the day to get out of the River Great Ouse into the Wash

Enough of my ramblings. Welcome to the forum and please keep us posted with your local sightings.

burhinus

Colin,
What can I say. Someone who has a great name and lives in a great part of the birding world. I think you will find lots of interesting and friendly people here with lots of knowledge on just about all aspects of birding. Apologises from me since I called you 'Jacob' in a reply to another thread (Waxwings) and you may have seen that but our efficient moderators changed it to 'CJ' pretty quickly. Hope you have fun in this forum and continue to post. I will be out and about in your part of the world in the new year all being well, so for the moment its one Colin to another, cheerio.

Colin

Look me up if you want a good day out birding. Just ask Tony. He loved it.