• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

photos from car window (1 Viewer)

Al Kat

I am new to digital SLS's and have been trying some shots from a open car window.I would like to know if there is a quick adapter to help steady the camera that would go on the window or car door.I have a Rebel XTI and using a 100-400 canon lens.I have heard about bean bags but that sounds like the camera would not be at a good shoting level.Now I am shooting with the lens on the window glass with the window up 6 to 8 inches.This method is not that steady.Any ideas would be appreciated

Al Kat

Hello Al Kat,
Try this ebay address, Item description follows:

Car Window Camera Mount Kit
~ Brand New, Ideal For Your Canon ~
¤ 3 in 1 Window Mount Kit ¤
[FONT=Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif][/FONT][FONT=Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]Includes window mount, camera panhead, binocular adapter, and gun mount[/FONT][FONT=Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif][/FONT][FONT=Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]Ideal for cameras, binoculars, and spotting scopes[/FONT][FONT=Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif][/FONT][FONT=Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]Camera panhead allows for horizontal and vertical panning[/FONT][FONT=Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif][/FONT][FONT=Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]Ultra lightweight design for easy mounting[/FONT]
I've never used it, but had a friend with one that he was happy with.
Hope that helps.
Lisa