• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

Cornell Lab Review - Zeiss Did Very Well Here (1 Viewer)

Yes, we were discussing it down in the main binocular forum. It isn't too surprising. The FL was always a great performer and the Conquest HD and Victory HT seem to be very well received.

Within the seemingly OCD every little detail binocular community;), is the Cornell study considered the Consumer Reports of evaluations? I bought my first set of Alphas just this past Summer (Zeiss Mariners) so I'm still learning.

Anyway, I favorably used a pair of Zeiss HT's at a recently opened Gander Mountain, and the Cornell study would appear to seal the purchase decision for me.

Thanks

NEVER MIND, I just read the seven pages of Cornell thread in the main binoculars forums regarding this study. Yeesh. Sure is a lot of carping for a study that clearly published it's research design.

Last edited:
dwever,

The short answer is that they are never going to please everyone with their reviews. I, for one, can be critical of some of their findings but I certainly appreciate the fact that they went through the time and trouble to put something of this nature together. And lets be honest, we all look forward to reading their review when it comes out every 4 or 5 years. ;)