• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

Is Leica Ultravid 8x32 HD-Plus still a good deal in 2023 ? (1 Viewer)

tushar007

Canada
Hello Birders,

I am new to birding.. really fascinated with these amazing creation and ways to see them.
Looking for a good quality binocular for this, for which I need your expert opinion. Is Leica Ultravid 8x32 HD-Plus still a good option in 2023 for bird watching or it is too old and should wait for some thing new in the market ?

Thanks

tushar007,
The Leica Ultravid 8x32HD-Plus is still a very good option for birdwatching and general obervations. It can compete with other other top quality 32 mm binoculars.
For some test data look at the binocular section of the WEB-site of House of Outdoor, where I have publsihed our test data of quite a few 32 mm binoculars.
Gijs van Ginkel

Hello Birders,

I am new to birding.. really fascinated with these amazing creation and ways to see them.
Looking for a good quality binocular for this, for which I need your expert opinion. Is Leica Ultravid 8x32 HD-Plus still a good option in 2023 for bird watching or it is too old and should wait for some thing new in the market ?

Thanks
I am sure they will be a good option in 2053. They are my favourite 8x32s.

Hello Birders,

Thanks