• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

Phoenix, Arizona, USA Hummingbirds (1 Viewer)

dan8402

Hi Everyone, hopefully I can get some help with my first post. I took some pictures of some Hummingbirds in Phoenix Arizona in May of this year and I'm not really good with identifying them. We one usually have Ruby-Throated Hummingbirds here in Ohio. So, any help would be appreciated.

Please let me know if the pictures aren't large enough and I'll try again.

Dan

Attachments

• DSC_1332.jpg
    DSC_1332.jpg
    71.1 KB · Views: 116
  • DSC_1836.jpg
    DSC_1836.jpg
    29.5 KB · Views: 107
  • DSC_1837.jpg
    DSC_1837.jpg
    33.7 KB · Views: 99
  • DSC_1865.jpg
    DSC_1865.jpg
    34.7 KB · Views: 109
  • DSCN1760.jpg
    DSCN1760.jpg
    72.6 KB · Views: 100
Hi Dan,
Welcome to Bird Forum.
Can't see photo number 5 very well, but 1-4 look like Black-chinned Hummers to me.
Sue

Agree with Sue, 1 - 4 are Black-chinned basing id on the size of gorget and "color" on throat, 5 is female or juvenile can't tell much other than that.

Hi Everyone, hopefully I can get some help with my first post. I took some pictures of some Hummingbirds in Phoenix Arizona in May of this year and I'm not really good with identifying them. We one usually have Ruby-Throated Hummingbirds here in Ohio. So, any help would be appreciated.

Please let me know if the pictures aren't large enough and I'll try again.

Dan

I'd need to see a larger version of all of them to be sure, but I didn't think any of these look like black-chinned hummingbirds.