• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

Help to identify please? (1 Viewer)

scubadivermatt

Hi everyone. This is my first post so sorry if it’s in the wrong section. I saw a raptor today (North Norfolk) that was unfamiliar to me. Pics attached - could this be a hen harrier? Or a honey buzzard? I’m no expert so I may be way off but I can identify most common birds of prey and my first thought was ‘that’s not a bird I know...’. It was largely grey and white, not clear in the photos. It was feeding on roadkill. Thanks for your help.

Trying to attach a pic!!

We’re not far from Wells. (Quickly Google’s a pic) Yes, could be that. Is the pic attached now?

Attachments

• FDE79E6D-E759-488A-AAD9-1C54AD1F242F.jpg
    FDE79E6D-E759-488A-AAD9-1C54AD1F242F.jpg
    98.8 KB · Views: 691
Pathetic, why? It’s the same bird. I’m happy to send more if you like? Stills taken from a video. You should not be so disparaging of an honest request.

Thanks richardm, not least for the sensible answer. I saw this between Bircham and Syderstone so exactly in the area you’re referring to. So a buzzard then...