• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

Dissertation Questionnaire - please help! (1 Viewer)

cranefan

Hello everyone!

I'm a British student studying in China, and I'm getting started on research for my final year dissertation. My topic is the growth of birdwatching in China, particularly whether or not it can positively affect environmental issues over here. I've surveyed lots of Chinese birdwatchers but I can't do any analysis without some base for comparison - which is where you come in.

I've written a very brief online survey which should only take about 2 minutes to complete. If you can spare the time, please fill it in! I'd be very grateful.

The link to the survey is here:

http://edu.surveygizmo.com/s3/939261/Birdwatching-in-Britain

Thanks so much!

Don't like Q12. A lot of the things I would rate as "1" as they are of no interest to me when birding.

Last edited:
Mono, thanks a lot for having a look at the questionnaire. Some of the questions may seem strange as it was originally aimed at Chinese birders, whose habits and interests are quite different. I've had to keep the questions exactly the same for comparison purposes. 

Question 12 didn't allow me to rate successive answers to the same values - something amiss here.
MJB

Question 12 didn't allow me to rate successive answers to the same values - something amiss here.
MJB

Perhaps something amiss but still for the sake of a valid and reliable survey, he needs to keep both. But under limitations, this should be spoken too and most probably the question will net very little use. But still kept intact on the survey...