• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

Camera Conundrum (1 Viewer)

Bluffy

Australia
Hi there, I want a good camera as I love photography and want to create my own personal travel BLOG but which camera should I go with? I was thinking of the Nikon P950. Will it take reasonable landscape photos as well as great bird photos, maybe some night sky photos? I am only an amateur photographer looking at getting better and really only want one camera - is that even possible? Any opinions?

What do you currently have and use? If you can handle the weight of something in this class that is to my mind a good place to go when also wanting bird photos.

If you want the really great bird photos then you might need to proceed to cameras with exchangeable lenses. (with a step up in both price and weight and therefore not where I would advise people to start).

Niels

What do you currently have and use? If you can handle the weight of something in this class that is to my mind a good place to go when also wanting bird photos.

If you want the really great bird photos then you might need to proceed to cameras with exchangeable lenses. (with a step up in both price and weight and therefore not where I would advise people to start).

Niels
Thanks Niels, I don't have anything as yet so it's all new to me. Weight is probably not going to be an issue as we don't do a lot of hiking. I really just want something decent that will take a "pretty good shot" when needed.