• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

total newb (1 Viewer)

Scottieg

Hey everyone I have been checking out the forums and trying to learn how this Video scoping is supposed to work. And I have to say I am very impressed with alot of the videos I have seen.
I have a Burris Scope. 20 - 80x zoom. And I have a Sony handycam. The problem I am having is when the scope is set to no zoom I have a little vig the more I zoom it out the worse it gets. At 80x its only showing about 1/10th of whats actually viewed through the scope. Same goes for when I zone the cam the more I zoom the worse it gets.
I do have an adapter mount for my scope that lets the cam hang from the scope and the picture is totally centered in it. I have seen alot of people mention eyepieces. Is this something I am lacking the reason why its not working for me? From what I can tell on my scope the eyepiece does not remove. Am I missing something here?

Any help would be much appreaciated.

Scott

Hey everyone I have been checking out the forums and trying to learn how this Video scoping is supposed to work. And I have to say I am very impressed with alot of the videos I have seen.
I have a Burris Scope. 20 - 80x zoom. And I have a Sony handycam. The problem I am having is when the scope is set to no zoom I have a little vig the more I zoom it out the worse it gets. At 80x its only showing about 1/10th of whats actually viewed through the scope. Same goes for when I zone the cam the more I zoom the worse it gets.