• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

CANADA - spotted breast, yellow-black tail (1 Viewer)

BrentEades

Hello folks,

I'm a birding newbie and and my birding app seem to be letting me down on this one. Spotted him/her up a tree by a river here in Ontario.

What did I see? Thanks.

Attachments

• Bird.JPG
    Bird.JPG
    295 KB · Views: 159
They're my bane to see, three trips to North America and not one:C

If it helps, I spent a whole day wandering around the not very pleasant streets of Southampton once looking for one which had been reported (and I figured would at least likely be an acceptable ship-assist) that was probably a Jay!

They're my bane to see, three trips to North America and not one:C

Oh, good, I don't feel so bad about my three trips (the other way) and no Nightingale yet....

(Thought we had one for sure, last time (in France) - turned out, it was some dip playing a tape outside a café all night - I suspect for "atmosphere" |:(|).

Probably my own fault, the only time I went out to a shopping mall without my bins and a woodpecker type that I thought looked Flickerish flew up over the road but I couldn't see it properly. Also had an Osprey eating a fish on one of the lamp posts in the car park but guess what, no camera either

In a new continent and no bins? ? ? ?

Niels

We travelled from our hotel by courtesy bus a couple of miles to the shopping mall, I wasn't expecting to be birding at all as it was a shopping trip so decided to leave the bins in our safe. Bad move I know.