• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

book recommendations (2 Viewers)

Hi Everyone,
Asked this in another thread and someone suggested I'd have more luck in this one. I was looking for recommendations for books on British birds, not a field guide but something more in-depth dealing with behaviour, habitat migration etc, also books on British bird eggs and nests. I'm not planning on looking for nests or eggs but would like to be able to I.D any I come across. I'm very new to Birding and have a thirst for expanding my knowledge about birds I might see.

thanks in advance

My advice if you find a nest or eggs is walk the other way sharpish, and I doubt you'll get anything more favourable from anyone else on here even if your intentions are pure.

Behaviour and migration are a different matter and I hope someone gives you some pointers about them.

John

My advice if you find a nest or eggs is walk the other way sharpish, and I doubt you'll get anything more favourable from anyone else on here even if your intentions are pure.

Behaviour and migration are a different matter and I hope someone gives you some pointers about them.

John
I would never disturb a nest to be honest I doubt I’ll ever see one it’s a purely academic interest.

Hi Everyone,