• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

Greetings (1 Viewer)

Hello fellow birdwatchers, ornithologists, and old hippies;)!

I hope I don't bore anyone rambling on about myself so I will try not to give a completely exhaustive, life story, introduction of myself. I am currently a sophomore at Middle Tennessee State University majoring in biology with a concentration on animal biology and minoring in chemistry. I hope to continue on to vet school and eventually own a mixed practice clinic (which takes care of both small animals and large animals, aka pets and livestock). I have experience volunteering and working with four different veterinary clinics and working at horse stables (and at an art studio but that really is irrelevant).
I grew up in a crazy animal house with crazy animal loving parents known to rescue the occasional oil covered duck. Though I am attending college year round, my family currently resides in the Memphis area with our two birds, Eli (a green cheek conure) Mia (a white parrotlet) and our two, ridiculously old, one time breeding oriental fire bellied toads Flame and Flare whose surviving offspring were donated to the Michigan herpetological society. Most important of all though, I have been raised a birder all my life.