• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

I really need help in choosing a binocular 10x (1 Viewer)

curlyman

Germany
I have been birdwatching for 5 years and i have a nikon acculon 8x25 which i got as a recommendation for 50 euros. I never really got the fuss about expensive binos as whenever i had the chance to try them the only difference was the field of view. The sharpness on my binos is amazing and there are no abberations. Now my gf is also into birdwatching and i want to upgrade and give her the acculon. I ordered and returned 2 binos. A bushnell 10x42 for 90 euros that was SOO BAD optics and everything and a bresser wave 10x42 that i really want to like. The build quality is amazing i like how it feels but its just not as sharp as the nikon. Maybe its that pair. But its just strenuous to look through and doesnt feel like an upgrade in the optics. I want to spend between 100 and 200 euros and would like to get a sharp 10x bino with roof prism. I can get the roof prism one to sit much more steady in my hands and the birds i struggle the most with are mostly far away and i think a 10x can help. I live in germany and it would be great if i can get it on amazon as i can return it there if its not up to paar.

I will be very grateful for your suggestions on brands and pairs!