• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

A question about the Swarovski ATC (1 Viewer)

Andy DVM

United States
Greetings,
I am a large animal veterinarian living in Idaho in the western USA. I do most of my birding locally at the Deer Flat Wildlife Refuge. My favorite are the raptors that I see living here in southwest Idaho. I also use my optics to watch wolves and other wildlife in Yellowstone Park.

Several times a year, air-travel will take me somewhere fun, usually Hawaii or California. I always take my NLT Pure 8x32's with me and always try to go birding or view wildlife. I also carry my NLT Pure's in my vet truck and will often stop and bird on my way home from work. I was planning on buying the Swarovski ATX 65 for air-travel and also carrying in my vet truck to supplement my bins. I plan to mount it on a Peak Designs Carbon Fiber tripod with the Swarovski Video head.