• BirdForum is the net's largest birding community, dedicated to wild birds and birding, and is absolutely FREE!

    You are most welcome to register for an account, which allows you to take part in lively discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.

MK Birder's 2013 Year List (1 Viewer)

MKBirder

Well-known member
Friday 9th August
The start of a week's family holiday in Pollenca, Mallorca

106. Cattle Egret
107. Stone Curlew - first heard and later seen frequently
108. Serin
109. Yellow-legged Gull

Saturday 10th August
110. Black-winged Stilt
111. Black Vulture - 5 seen over ridge nr. Pollenca, also at Cuber Reservoir
112. Hoopoe
113. Sardinian Warbler

Sunday 11th August
114. Woodchat Shrike
115. Firecrest
116. Eleonora's Falcon

Monday 12th August
117. Booted Eagle 1 seen from garden

Tuesday 13th August
Albufera Reserve
118. Black-crowned Night Heron
119. Purple Swamphen
120. Shag
121. Red-knobbed Coot
122. Red-crested Pochard
123. Little Stint
124. Kentish Plover
125. Marsh Harrier
126. Yellow Wagtail
127. Moustached Warbler
128. Purple Heron
129. Zitting Cisticola
130. Stonechat
131. Ruff

Wednesday 14th August
132. Cirl Bunting
133. Crossbill


Thursday 15th August
Cuber Reservoir
134. Griffon Vulture
135. Tawny Pipit

Lluc
136. Crag Martin

Pollenca
137. Alpine Swift

Friday 16th August
Bocquer Valley
138. Blue Rock Thrush
 
Last edited:

MKBirder

Well-known member
Sunday 25th August
Willen Lake, Milton Keynes
139. Stock Dove
140. Curlew Sandpiper
141. Black-tailed Godwit
 
Last edited:

MKBirder

Well-known member
Saturday 31st August
Steps Down nr. Ivinghoe
142. Marsh Tit
143. Redstart - at least 3 present
144. Whinchat
 

MKBirder

Well-known member
Saturday 12th October
Bletchley, Milton Keynes
146. Brambling - a male in the garden on the seed feeder. A garden first in 22 years.
 

MKBirder

Well-known member
Monday 28th October
A few days in N.Norfolk
Hunstanton sea front
147.Sanderling

Titchwell village
148. Red-legged Partridge - 11 together

Tuesday 29th October
Cley reserve and beach
149. Grey Plover
150. Gannet - several E.
151. Common Scoter - 1 fem.
152. Brent Goose

Titchwell RSPB reserve
153. Whooper Swan - 7
154. Pintail
155. Hen Harrier - a ringtail into roost with Marsh Harriers

Wednesday 30th October
Titchwell RSPB reserve
156. Avocet
157. Knot

Thursday 31st October
Titchwell RSPB reserve
158. Hooded Crow
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top