• Welcome to BirdForum, the internet's largest birding community with thousands of members from all over the world. The forums are dedicated to wild birds, birding, binoculars and equipment and all that goes with it.

Please register for an account to take part in the discussions in the forum, post your pictures in the gallery and more.
ZEISS DTI thermal imaging cameras. For more discoveries at night, and during the day.

Binocular recommendations??? (1 Viewer)

gracwalk

United Kingdom
Hi,
I'm looking into upgrading my binoculars but I'm relatively new to the world of birding and the amount of options and information for binoculars is overwhelming.
I currently only own a pair of Hontry 10x25 compact binoculars that I was kindly given for my birthday and after a year of the hobby i think its good time for an upgrade.
My budget is £100 - £150 (broke student so any recommendations kind on the wallet is greatly appreciated), however I do see people spending £1000+ on these things and I'm wondering if I'm going to be able to see a big enough upgrade with my budget for it to be worth it?? Is it worth also looking at second hand options?
Again I'm fairly new to all this and have no exact request for my binoculars apart from being a decent all-rounder if that makes sense lol